On the hunt for inspiration

Find your motivation

Find your motivation

We all need a little inspiration from time to time; some motivation pushing us to do the things we know we should. Sometimes, we have to hunt hard for this little shove in the right direction, and sometimes it’s found in the most unexpected places.

I won’t deny it, I’ve had a monster mission to source some motivation to get fit, lose weight, follow my dreams, and get to where I want to be in life. And, like a lot of people, I falter, an awful lot. But, I set myself back more by beating myself up about it.

Recently, I’ve had some really big moments of motivation.
My first source of motivation has been my little brother. My mini George Chadda was diagnosed with a brain tumour when he was one. He’s now nearly four, and through scans, hospital stints, shaving his hair off and illnesses, he’s still a happy little boy. He doesn’t know anything different, and of course he’d just get on with it. He mans up. So why can’t I? Why can I not man up and go for a run? Why can’t I just get on with it?…

Secondly, I have a supportive and motivated boyfriend, who’s made incredibly progress regarding fitness. He’s just an source of motivation and makes me wanna be the best I can.

And my parents. And step-parents. Things haven’t always been as easy as they are now- I’m sure people know that divorce isn’t that easy. But they always want what’s best for me, and encourage me to do what’s best for me and my future.

So, coming from one of the world’s most de-motivated people at times, motivation needs to be discovered. It’s not always constant, and I often lose my way. And I would (hope) think that other people do to. But I’ve learnt that it’s not always bad… It’s just a chance to re-evaluate and see what’s important, and where you need to go from where you are.

Leave a Reply

