Poetry to my ears

I DO love a good bit of spoken word. Being a writing junkie myself, I have often written in rambles about what really pisses me off. And I do also often write in my blogs that I am not a feminist. I retain this self-analysis, however I do care about issues facing the girls and women of today. The differences between men and women fascinate me. What fascinates me more is our minds, how we and our ideals and expectations differ.

Sarah Kay

Sarah Kay

Here is some amazing spoken word by Lily Myers and Sarah Kay, two amazing poets whose literary rhymes seem to roll so naturally off the tongue. I can only aspire to be like these women.
Girls, have a listen, I think you may thoroughly enjoy.

Leave a Reply

