Lady Luck MIA

ladyluck
Smashed a mirror this morning.

A widely held but irrational belief in supernatural influences, especially as leading to good or bad luck, or a practice based on such belief.

Walked under a ladder en route to work.

Excessively credulous belief in and reverence for the supernatural.

Black cat slunk crossed my garden path as I got home.

Bad luck, wife’s tails, myths, ghosts.

Ran in the park, came across a four-leafed clover. Lady Luck finally had me in her sights.

Witchcraft, good luck, prophecies.

Had a really nice dinner tonight. With a boy! It was going so well. Then I spilt the saltshaker. That’s it, I’m done for.

Classical Latin refers to it as of an excessive fear of the gods or unreasonable religious belief.

I’m not superstitious, really I’m not. I just believe in, well, luck. Today I had none, not good luck at any rate. Back to bed.

Leave a Reply

